Frequently Asked Questions

1. What are Readers’ Choice Awards?

It’s a community driven competition. Everyone can go to nominate their favourite web hosting company to be recognized.

2. Who can participate?

Nominating and voting are open to everyone. Web hosting companies and users can submit applications for inclusion in the 2019 Readers’ Choice Award.

3. How many times can you nominate a web hosting company?

You can nominate your favourite web hosting company once per 24 hour period.

4. Do all the web hosting companies that have been nominated move forward to the final voting phase?

No. Since there are so many businesses listed, at the end of the nomination period, the nominees will be sorted from highest to lowest nomination count. The twenty five (25) web hosting companies with the highest nomination counts will move forward to the voting round.

5. What is Readers’ Choice Voting?

The top 25 web hosting companies who have received the most nominations will be listed on the voting site https://findbesthosts.com/web-hosting-awards/ from Monday, December 16, 2019 at 12:01 AM CDT to Thursday, January 16, 2020 at 11:59 PM CDT. Companies and clients can go to the site and vote for their favourites from the official list provided during that period.

6. How many times can you vote for a web hosting company?

One (1) vote per 24 hours per person will be accepted.

7. Will my vote be scrutinized?

All votes are subject to verification and votes considered to be fraudulent will be removed at our discretion.

8. Can web hosting companies promote their nomination and voting?

Yes, they can nominate and vote for themselves and spread the word by using our promotional badges. They can encourage employees, clients, and friends to submit a nomination and/or cast a vote, but can’t pay for nominations and votes.

9. Do we receive anything for being a Winner?

Yes, there are a number of awards and benefits web hosting companies can receive. Find out more here